Singaraja city, North Bali

The City Of Singaraja in North Bali

The city of Singaraja, located in North Bali was the designated capital of the Lesser Sunda Islands by the Dutch colonial government since 1846. The Lesser Sunda Islands comprise today’s three provinces of Bali, West Nusatenggara and East Nusatenggara, that stretches from Bali all the way east to West Timor. Prior to this, in the 17th century, Singaraja was the seat of the kingdom of Buleleng, ruled[…]

Read More
error: Do Not Copy