Equator Monument, Pontianak

The Equator Monument in North Pontianak

Among all countries in the world, only twelve straddle the Equator. While among the countless cities within those twelve countries, only one sits right on this invisible line that separates the earth’s southern from the northern hemisphere. Pontianak, capital of the province of West Kalimantan – formerly known as West Borneo – has the distinction[…]

Read More
error: Do Not Copy